Menu
keyboard_backspace

Q. Former employee threatning on Review on Glassdoor

Placeholder image

N K

posted 2 months ago

Q.Former employee threatning on Review on Glassdoor
I posted a review on glassdoor for former company . In that review i wrote that company has no HR policy, no growth, no vision and no sales person has been confirmed in years, unnecessary deduction in salary and incentives,
Now my ex employer is threatning me to file defamation case based on glassdoor review
Is it possible??
Eventhough review is true but can it attract any case against me??
Kindly advice

Please do not provide your contact details here. We share your contact details on demand from the client.

Your Registration is Incomplete. Please Complete the Registration

Sorry, Your Profile is not activated.

Sorry, You can't respond to the Question as your account has been blocked.

Response is Required

Response should be with in 4294967295 characters

~ and ` characters are not allowed

Symbols are not allowed (Excluding #)

# Symbols is required

Shreyash Mohta

Experience: 1 Year(s)

Responded 2 months ago

View All Answers

A. ) If the statements are truthful and true then there is no case of defamation.
Do not worry if what you said was true.

Reply is Required

Reply should be less than 4294967295 characters.

Helpful
Helpful
Share

Kishan Dutt Kalaskar Retired Judge

Experience: 33 Year(s)

Responded 2 months ago

View All Answers

A. ) Dear Sir,
If you are review is true you need not bother and let your ex-employer file any case he may not succeed and first of all he is afraid of going to Courts due to his reputation in the market.

Reply is Required

Reply should be less than 4294967295 characters.

Helpful
Helpful
Share

Adv. Swapnil S Bhalerao

Experience: 3 Year(s)

Responded 2 months ago

View All Answers

A. ) Hello,
A review does not constitutes or falls under defamation. Do not worry.
Regards.

Placeholder image

N K

Replied 2 months ago

Thank you for advice and motivation.

Reply is Required

Reply should be less than 4294967295 characters.

Helpful
Helpful
Share

Rajeev RJ

Experience: 17 Year(s)

Responded 2 months ago

View All Answers

A. ) If your review is true then no body can do anything against you.

Regards

Rajeev

Placeholder image

N K

Replied 2 months ago

Review is true sir, I have not mentioned that MD of company generally humiliates employees on trivial issues, as that humiliation can not be proved so did not mention.

Reply is Required

Reply should be less than 4294967295 characters.

Helpful
Helpful
Share

Sanjay Kumar Jha

Experience: 17 Year(s)

Responded 2 months ago

View All Answers

A. ) Dear client
Why are you afraid of such things, company can do anything against you. If that remarks has been observed being his exemploy then you are not his employee any more. Further , that domain is open to wright remarks against or favour with regard to any company. It is public domain. Any one can give remarks against any person or company if he has experienced being in that company.
Thanks

Placeholder image

N K

Replied 2 months ago

Sir domain is open for review , I was afraid that Glass door itself says that any negative review (Libel) can get reviewer in trouble depending on that country law.
Thank you for taking time to give advice and motivation sir.

Placeholder image

N K

Replied 2 months ago

Sir can I file a case against my ex employer as I have all his threatening message on WhatsApp, does whatsapp messages stand as proof in court.
Please advice.

Placeholder image

Sanjay Kumar Jha

Experience: 17 Year(s)

Replied 2 months ago

Yes , you may proceed, but will involve you unnecessary in litigation and it's cost for contesting with company. So if you are ready for then you can do criminal case against Company and its Director , HR.
If you liked my advise or legal guidance then pls. Rate on review.
Thanks

Reply is Required

Reply should be less than 4294967295 characters.

Helpful
Helpful
Share

Rameshwar Dadhe

Experience: 2 Year(s)

Responded 2 months ago

View All Answers

A. ) Need more brief fact of the matter

Reply is Required

Reply should be less than 4294967295 characters.

Helpful
Helpful
Share
Talk to a Lawyer
Post Your Matter
Request Callback
Contact Us